Referee Helmet Cam
AHL referee David Banfield wears a GoPro helmet cam, giving an up close and personal look at what happens on the ice during a game. The video was shot during the annual Teddy Bear Toss game on Dec. 7, 2013, with the help of microphones on both Banfield and linesman Paul Carnathan, and was produced by the Checkers.

Special thanks to David Banfield, Paul Carnathan, the Rockford IceHogs and AHL Hockey Operations for helping with this project, the first ever regular season helmet cam video.
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

Online Merchandise Special
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 06
7
05:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 07
8
9
10
11
12
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 12
13
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 13
14
15
16
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 16
17
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, January 17
18
19
20
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 20
21
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 21
22
23
24
25
26
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 26
27
07:30 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 27
28
29
30
31