Charlotte Checkers Old Time Hockey Weekend with the Hanson Brothers
The second annual Husqvarna “Old-Time Hockey Weekend” will take place over the course of two games on Saturday, March 15, at 7 p.m. and Sunday, March 16, at 1:30 p.m. when the Checkers host the Lake Erie Monsters.

Charlotte Checkers Old Time Hockey jerseyCharlotte Checkers Hanson Brother glasses giveawayBuy Game TicketsBuy Skate Tickets
Returning for this year’s event are David Hanson, Jeff Carlson and Steve Carlson, who played the Hanson Brothers in the 1977 sports movie classic Slap Shot. The Hanson Brothers will attend the game on Saturday, March 15, and take part in a special on-ice activity and autograph session. Saturday’s game will also feature a giveaway of 4,000 Hanson Brothers-styled glasses.

The Checkers will wear specialty retro jerseys, based on those worn in the late 1960s, for both games. The jerseys will be up for auction following Saturday’s game, with proceeds benefiting Claire’s Army, a local non-profit organization which provides support for families fighting childhood cancer.

Hanson Brothers Private Skate

A private skate with the Hanson Brothers will take place Saturday from 1-2:30 p.m. at Time Warner Cable Arena. The cost of the skate is $20 and includes skate rental and a special commemorative digital photograph with the actors. There are a limited number of tickets available for the skate, which can be purchased through the Checkers' online store. All proceeds will benefit the Charlotte Checkers Charitable Foundation.

Tickets for Saturday’s game are very limited and will sell out well before game time.
December 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
10:00 PM
Date :  Friday, December 02
3
09:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 03
4
5
6
7
10:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 07
8
9
10:00 PM
Date :  Friday, December 09
10
09:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 10
11
12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, December 13
14
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 14
15
16
17
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 17
18
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 18
19
20
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, December 20
21
22
07:00 PM
Date :  Thursday, December 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, December 30
31
Online Merchandise Special