Austin Levi
The Checkers have reassigned defenseman Austin Levi to the ECHL’s Florida Everblades.

The 22-year-old rookie played one game with Charlotte during the second AHL stint of his career, the team’s 5-4 shootout victory over San Antonio on March 7, while veteran Matt Corrente served a one-game suspension. He was a healthy extra for each of the next five games.

The move leaves Charlotte with six healthy defensemen for Wednesday’s one-game trip to Norfolk. With the exception of Keegan Lowe missing a pair of games due to illness earlier this month, the Checkers’ top six has experienced little interruption in the way of injuries or NHL recalls following a more tumultuous first half that saw Danny Biega, Michal Jordan and Rasmus Rissanen all miss significant time.

Levi, who the Hurricanes chose in the third round (85th overall) of the 2010 draft, has one goal in 10 career AHL games. He also has 13 points (2g, 11a) in 43 games with the Everblades, including nine in his last 18.
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
09:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 03
4
09:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 04
5
6
7
8
9
10
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 10
11
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, February 17
18
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 18
19
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 19
20
21
22
23
24
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 25
26
27
28
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 28
Online Merchandise Special