Opening Weekend Presented by Wells Fargo will take place on Friday, Oct. 17, and Saturday, Oct. 18, at Time Warner Cable Arena. Both games will start at 7 p.m.

Charlotte Checkers opening weekend presented by Wells FargoThe first home game of the Checkers’ fifth anniversary season on Oct. 17 will feature a house flag giveaway to the first 2,500 fans courtesy of Wells Fargo and a magnet schedule giveaway to the first 5,000 fans courtesy of Novant Health. Novant Health will also be giving away 5,000 magnet schedules for the second game on Oct. 18.

The remainder of the 2014-15 schedule, including information on the Checkers’ opening-weekend opponent, will be announced later this month.

Season tickets, flex packs and a special Rink Side 4-pack mini plan are on sale now. Individual tickets will go on sale in September.
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 02
3
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 03
4
02:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 04
5
6
7
07:05 PM
Date :  Wednesday, February 07
8
9
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 09
10
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 10
11
12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 13
14
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, February 14
15
16
17
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 17
18
03:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 18
19
20
21
22
23
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 23
24
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 24
25
03:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 25
26
27
28