Coming off of their bye week, the Hurricanes have recalled defenseman Roland McKeown.

Presented by Hometrust Bank
McKeown is tied for second among Charlotte blue liners in scoring this season, already surpassing his rookie season total with 13 points (3g, 10a) in 37 games, and is tied for fifth in the AHL with a plus-22 rating.

The 22-year-old blue liner made his NHL debut earlier this season, appearing for the Hurricanes in Arizona on Nov. 4. McKeown would skate in one more game for Carolina, picking up a pair of assists against Florida on Nov. 7 before returning to the Checkers.

Without McKeown, the Checkers will have six available defensemen at their disposal for this weekend’s series against the Rochester Americans.
Nicholas Niedzielski
Author: Nicholas NiedzielskiEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Director of Communications Nicholas Niedzielski joined the Checkers in the summer of 2014. A Texas native, he previously worked for the AHL's Texas Stars.

February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 02
3
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 03
4
02:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 04
5
6
7
07:05 PM
Date :  Wednesday, February 07
8
9
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 09
10
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 10
11
12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 13
14
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, February 14
15
16
17
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 17
18
03:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 18
19
20
21
22
23
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 23
24
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 24
25
03:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 25
26
27
28