The Checkers announced Tuesday that Tyler Ganly has been assigned to the ECHL’s Florida Everblades.

Presented by Hometrust Bank
The third-year-pro has appeared in eight games this season for Charlotte and logged a pair of assists.

Injuries have held Ganly to just 62 games over his three pro seasons, 36 in the AHL and 26 in the ECHL. A sixth-round selection in 2013, Ganly has been a healthy extra for five of Charlotte's last seven contests this season.

With Ganly heading to Florida, the Checkers’ defensive corps now sits eight strong, though Jake Chelios is on the mend from an injury. Chelios has missed the last 12 games but has begun skating in a yellow no-contact jersey.
Nicholas Niedzielski
Author: Nicholas NiedzielskiEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Director of Communications Nicholas Niedzielski joined the Checkers in the summer of 2014. A Texas native, he previously worked for the AHL's Texas Stars.

Online Merchandise Special
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 06
7
05:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 07
8
9
10
11
12
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 12
13
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 13
14
15
16
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 16
17
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, January 17
18
19
20
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 20
21
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 21
22
23
24
25
26
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 26
27
07:30 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 27
28
29
30
31