Charlotte Checkers Community Involvement
Charlotte Business Journal recently recognized the Checkers for community impact in the publication’s annual Best Places to Work feature.

Through donations from the team’s foundation, fundraisers, player appearances and school involvement, the team was able to contribute more than $417,000 to the Charlotte community during the 2012-13 season.

“We spread the message that we are a community organization, based on giving back,” says Elle Bunn, Checkers director of community relations.

Checkers players, staff members and mascot Chubby made more than 150 community appearances last season, many at school programs.

“It’s incredible to watch,” Bunn says. “These guys have big hearts, and when they come to play hockey with these kids, I get handed sweaty, dripping-wet jerseys afterwards.”

The Checkers also ranked 22nd in Charlotte in the best places to work category for a medium-sized business.

The full article in the Charlotte Business Journal can be found here.
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, December 01
2
3
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 03
4
5
6
7
8
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 08
9
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 09
10
11
12
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, December 12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 13
14
15
16
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 16
17
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 17
18
19
20
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 20
21
07:00 PM
Date :  Thursday, December 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
07:05 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 27
28
29
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 29
30
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 30
31