Charlotte Checkers Tip-a-Checker charity event at PIzza Peel

Checkers players will wait tables and serve as bartenders at the Pizza Peel’s Plaza Midwood location on Monday, Oct. 9, from 5:30-9:30 p.m. All tips earned by players will benefit the Checkers Charitable Foundation.

Reservations are strongly encouraged and available on a first-come, first-served basis in two seating blocks: one from 5:30-7 p.m. and a second from 8-9:30 p.m. Players will be available for pictures and autographs in between seating blocks. Those wishing to make a reservation may contact Pizza Peel by emailing [email protected] with their full name, a contact phone number, their party size and preferred dining time. The restaurant is located at 1600 Central Ave and parking info can be found here.

Aside from tipping the players, patrons can also make a charitable donation by ordering Pizza Peel's specialty pizza of the week. Ten percent of all specialty pizza sales will benefit the Checkers Charitable Foundation throughout the entire month of October.

The Checkers’ mascot, Chubby, and the CheckMates dance team will also be in attendance.

There will be a different group of players serving each seating block, but all players will be present for the autograph session from 7-8. The players scheduled to serve from 5:30-7 are Patrick Brown, Andrew Miller, Philip Samuelsson, Zack Stortini and Mike Ferrantino. The players scheduled to serve from 8-9:30 are Dennis Robertson, Tyler Ganly, Andrew Poturalski, Josh Wesley, Warren Foegele and Alex Nedeljkovic.
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, December 01
2
3
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 03
4
5
6
7
8
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 08
9
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 09
10
11
12
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, December 12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 13
14
15
16
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 16
17
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 17
18
19
20
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 20
21
07:00 PM
Date :  Thursday, December 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
07:05 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 27
28
29
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 29
30
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 30
31