PowerPLAY Photo Galleries
The Charlotte Checkers PowerPLAY program helps encourage our youth to live a healthy lifestyle. It includes a nutrition presentation and floor hockey lesson, as well as a four-week diet and exercise tracker.

Throughout the program, teachers will encourage their students to fill out a wellness log recording healthy eating goals and physical activities completed each day. Each student who successfully logs their goals and achievements during the month will receive a free ticket to a Charlotte Checkers game.

“I think it’s great for our school to have an opportunity to partner with the Charlotte Checkers to promote nutrition and exercise in our schools,” said Keith Kramer, a P.E. teacher at Weddington Elementary who worked with the Checkers in the first year of the program. “Having members of the front office and players at our school to promote healthy eating and exercise was exciting for our kids and staff. We look forward to seeing both short term and long term results from this PowerPLAY program.”

If your school is interested in being a part of the Charlotte Checkers PowerPLAY program, please contact Amber Sersen at 704-444-1875 or asersen@gocheckers.com.
January 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
03:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 01
2
3
08:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 03
4
5
6
07:00 PM
Date :  Friday, January 06
7
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 07
8
9
10
08:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 10
11
12
13
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 13
14
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 14
15
16
17
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 17
18
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, January 18
19
20
21
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 21
22
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 22
23
24
25
26
27
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 27
28
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 28
29
30
31