Another offensive weapon is heading the Checkers’ way as the Hurricanes have assigned Lee Stempniak to Charlotte on a conditioning stint.

Presented by Hometrust Bank
Stempniak joins the Checkers as he works to return from an upper-body injury that has kept him from playing this season. The 34-year-old is in his 13th pro season, with 460 points (200g, 260a) to his name in 872 career NHL games. Stempniak has recorded 30 or more points nine times during his NHL tenure, including 91 points over his previous two campaigns.

The veteran forward has played in 26 career AHL games, all of which came with the Peoria Rivermen as a rookie in 2005-06.

The addition of Stempniak adds even more firepower to an already streaking Checkers team. Winners of three straight, the Checkers now have 14 options at forward, though they could be short one in top scorer Lucas Wallmark, who exited Wednesday’s win with an apparent injury and did not return.
Nicholas Niedzielski
Author: Nicholas NiedzielskiEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Director of Communications Nicholas Niedzielski joined the Checkers in the summer of 2014. A Texas native, he previously worked for the AHL's Texas Stars.

November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
07:00 PM
Date :  Friday, November 03
4
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, November 04
5
6
7
8
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, November 08
9
10
07:00 PM
Date :  Friday, November 10
11
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, November 11
12
13
14
15
10:30 AM
Date :  Wednesday, November 15
16
17
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, November 17
18
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, November 18
19
20
21
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, November 21
22
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, November 22
23
24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, November 25
26
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, November 26
27
28
29
30