The Charlotte Checkers are excited to partner with several area youth hockey organizations, namely the Carolina Amateur Hockey Association (CAHA), the Pineville Ice House, Extreme Ice Center, the Charlotte Rush, Team Carolina and the Carolina Hurricanes to provide additional ice time at Bojangles' Coliseum during the coming season.

When available, Bojangles' Coliseum will host clinics, practices and tournaments to help existing programs improve and grow the game in our community. The first such example is the Hurricanes' First Goal program, which offers seven on-ice instructional sessions and a complete set of hockey gear to first-time players ages 4-8. Registration is now open for that program, which begins Sept. 12.

At this time, the Checkers will focus on supporting the aforementioned existing youth programs in our area and will not be offering their own youth travel program or any original adult programming at Bojangles' Coliseum during the coming season.

For questions or to inquire about the availability of ice at Bojangles' Coliseum, please contact Derek Wilkinson, the Checkers' senior vice president of hockey operations, by emailing [email protected].
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, December 01
2
3
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 03
4
5
6
7
8
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 08
9
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 09
10
11
12
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, December 12
13
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 13
14
15
16
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 16
17
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, December 17
18
19
20
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 20
21
07:00 PM
Date :  Thursday, December 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
07:05 PM
Date :  Wednesday, December 27
28
29
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, December 29
30
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, December 30
31